NineT for a beginner - BMW NineT Forum
User Tag List

71Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 88 Old 06-23-2014, 07:35 AM Thread Starter

(Thread Starter)
NineT for a beginner

Hello,

I am a beginner rider and while looking for a bike , i fell in love with the r nineT,
the style, power delivery and its rawness.

How would you rate this bike for a beginner, is it forgiving, enjoyable ,...

Appreciate your feedback .

Thanks
Zizo
jkmalo and Jussi like this.
post #2 of 88 Old 06-23-2014, 08:28 AM

Garage
You will be getting a dozen different answers. I started riding again after 35 years, so was a beginner again. However, I had ridden extensively many years ago, so had the basics already ingrained in my brain. Bike is fine for me, as its well balanced and is only as fast as your right hand. On the other hand, if you have never ridden any bikes, the best thing you can do is take an MSF course, which also enables you getting your motorcycle license here in the US. (most states). A true beginner needs to learn the basics, and thats a good place to start. Once thats done, perhaps a motorcycle around 250-400 CC's to ride around for some time to get used to riding on the street, and in traffic. You could probably pick one of those up pretty cheap used. If you are ordering a NineT, its going to take a bit of time for it to come in. By that time, you will be more experienced and confident.

The NineT is very well balanced, but has some power.....good power thats manageable. It also is light relative to its engine size. Good luck in your choices, and ride safely.
Wongadon and zizo like this.
post #3 of 88 Old 06-23-2014, 08:29 AM

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by zizo View Post
Hello,

I am a beginner rider and while looking for a bike , i fell in love with the r nineT,
the style, power delivery and its rawness.

How would you rate this bike for a beginner, is it forgiving, enjoyable ,...

Appreciate your feedback .

Thanks
Zizo