BMW NineT Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
BMW R Nine T Pure A2 2021
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone !
Happy to be amongst you all 9T riders
My name is Charles and I live in Biarritz, in the south West of France. I'm a noob rider : just passed my licence last July and acquired the new Nine T Pure A2 (french license is in 2 periods : 2 years with a max 35kW motorcycle and then a "regular"one) this fall :
Tire Wheel Land vehicle Fuel tank Automotive fuel system

Hope to share with you soon !

·
Registered
2017 R9T Classic
133 Posts
Welcome, so BMW fits a restrictor for the duration of your A2 license? We don't have that designation in the states but I thought the 1170cc engine would be too big. Granted the only thing I know about A2 licensing and restrictors is just from watching European motorcycle youtubers.

·
Premium Member
2,408 Posts
Welcome here.

·
Super Moderator
2014 Classic
4,958 Posts
Hi and welcome to the forum. 👋
I too am surprised that you can ride a restricted 1200cc first . . . that's great!

·
Premium Member
1,973 Posts
Welcome Rider, any questions about your new wheels can be answered here. Make yourself at home ….. StayUpOn2 ….. Blitz

·
Registered
259 Posts
Welcome to the forum from. Never beeen to your part of France but it was on the list before all the lock downs. Looking forward to a visit, hopefully next year .

Enjoy your new bike.;)

·
Registered
Nine T Scrambler
154 Posts
Bienvenue le Basque !
A big bike for a noob :D

Welcome, so BMW fits a restrictor for the duration of your A2 license? We don't have that designation in the states but I thought the 1170cc engine would be too big. Granted the only thing I know about A2 licensing and restrictors is just from watching European motorcycle youtubers.