BMW NineT Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 52 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,
I have been riding my 9T since the summer of 2018, and I have rarely came across other 9T's here in the Pacific Northwest (I saw a total of 3 on the road since then). I just came back from a trip to Spain and saw 7 R NineT's in 2 weeks. Looks like Spaniards love our bike and BMW's in general (I also saw a lot of GS's there). Any of you noticed a higher 9T ownership in courtiers/regions other than your onw?

Cheers and stay cool y'all ... the world is burning out there!

Registered
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Not around the Massachusetts north shore or southern New Hampshire. Just Harleys followed by other Harleys. 馃槅
I did a grand tour of New England during the summer of 2019, and I do remember seeing a lot of Harleys out there! THE PNW is similar that way, although we have quite a few GS enthusiasts as well around here.

Premium Member
Just once in a while I see a sports bike or Triumph or BMW which is usually a GS.

Premium Member
Itinerate Jackass
I see about one a month not counting the peeps i know that ride them. Tend to cluster close to dealerships it seems. It's funny how most don't seem to respond to a wave. I attribute this to two possible reasons.
1. They so want to be the belle of the hipster ball and resent someone else on an R9T stealing their thunder.
OR
2. They recognize me.

Registered
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I see about one a month not counting the peeps i know that ride them. Tend to cluster close to dealerships it seems. It's funny how most don't seem to respond to a wave. I attribute this to two possible reasons.
1. They so want to be the belle of the hipster ball and resent someone else on an R9T stealing their thunder.
OR
2. They recognize me.