BMW NineT Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
2015 Classic
74 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Inspired by a thread from Oiertxu exploring the possibility of carrying a bicycle on the nine T, I’d love to hear stories about the practical uses we’ve put our bikes too slightly outside the norm. To kick things off, desperate to get out on my bike during the first lockdown I made an essential journey for the groceries….

·
Registered
R1200 NineT Urban GS
415 Posts
I deliver Pizza!!!

(Just joking...)

·
Premium Member
BMW R nineT Pure
1,501 Posts
The only unusual thing I've carried on my R9T so far is my trumpet. (Sorry, no photo.) I'm a musician on the side, and I like to ride my motorcycle to rehearsals when possible - and even to an actual gig (performance) if possible. I have a Protec brand single-trumpet case that has a wooden shell for the case, and padding around it. It straps down easily to the bike. I did this many times with my old VFR 800, and I've continued this with my BMW.

I've not done it on the R9T yet, but I did carry a new tire on my VFR a couple times, strapped down to the rear seat behind me. Awkward but doable.

·
Registered
2015 Classic
74 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
The only unusual thing I've carried on my R9T so far is my trumpet. (Sorry, no photo.) I'm a musician on the side, and I like to ride my motorcycle to rehearsals when possible - and even to an actual gig (performance) if possible. I have a Protec brand single-trumpet case that has a wooden shell for the case, and padding around it. It straps down easily to the bike. I did this many times with my old VFR 800, and I've continued this with my BMW.

I've not done it on the R9T yet, but I did carry a new tire on my VFR a couple times, strapped down to the rear seat behind me. Awkward but doable.
Definitely need a pic of the trumpet when you do strap it to the nine T Tim

·
Registered